Photo-A-Day: In Between

Today’s assignment is “in between”.  It was very fitting because for most of the afternoon, we had precipitation that could be categorized as “in between”.  It was part rain, part snow and contributed to the very gray and dull sky outside today.

I captured two different kinds of “in between” today.  One is of my dog, Penny, who had found her way in between two pillows that were laying on the couch:

Day 11 In Between

The other is of my hand in my honey’s:

Day 11 In Between-2

For me, this photo represents the safety I feel when he’s here and I can put my hand inside of his.  When my fingers are in between his own, it’s a physical and emotional comfort each and every time.

Hope your weekend has been wonderful and that you have a calm start to the new week tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

