Photo-A-Day: Icy

Well, this morning I’m cheating a little bit.  I’m moving the photo assignment for “icy” to today because I was inspired by the layers of frost on all of our greenery outside.  We have had lots of fog this winter but last night was exceptionally foggy!  Combine that with very little wind and voila – beautiful frost on everything this morning.  And while some of you may not consider frost to be in the icy category, let me assure you that it is as I nearly fell more than once this morning trying to capture these photographs.

Day 14 Icy

It’s a small blessing that even in the dark, foggy, and dull days of winter here, beauty can come from it!

One last thought before I lay down for a much needed nap, I’m so thankful for the ways God provides small pieces of beauty around us everyday.  It keeps me inspired and helps me remember He is the ultimate storyteller, artist, and Father.  Wishing you a great rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

