Photo-A-Day: Close Up

In order to please my Mom, I took some more photos outside today of all the ice and frost on the evergreen and pinecones we have around the house.  These are some of her favorite things and after yesterday, I knew she would enjoy these, too!  It was fun playing this idea but it was snowing at the time and after a few minutes, I was chilly.  It’s much more pleasant to edit photos in a warm home with my doggies sitting next to me.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy them as much as I know my Mom will.  🙂

Day-15-CloseUp-2

This one is one of my favorites because you can see the texture of the wooden fence post and the frost crystals.  It’s nothing spectacular, I just really like how the frost contrasts against the multi-colored wood.

Here’s a couple more fence post pictures.  I especially enjoy the one that shows the rings and cracks from the top view.

These last four are especially for my Mom.  She has a love affair with all things pine cone and frosty pines.  I’m really happy with how they turned out and I especially love the one w/ the frost covering the pinecones like a strawberry dipped in chocolate.

I hope you don’t mind a somewhat repeated theme two days in a row but with the frost continuing to build I felt I must take advantage of pictures like these while I can.  Thanks for stopping by and I wish you a wonderful rest of the day!

One thought on “Photo-A-Day: Close Up

  1. Pingback: Digital Scrapbooking: Two New Pages | Jen's Country H[e]aven

Leave a Reply

