Photo-A-Day: Shiny

I’m not going to lie – today’s assignment was hard for me.  I just don’t have a lot of very shiny things.  I have quite a few items in my home that have shiny pieces on it, but nothing that screams shiny.  Then I remembered this cool vase I have and so I brought it out and threw in a candle and took a few shots of it.

So, this vase isn’t shiny like a smooth pieces of steel but it’s unique in that it has reflective/mirror like qualities while also allowing you to see through it as well.  It’s very pretty and I’m so glad I found it because it needs to be out and shining and not hiding in the storage closet.

Day-27-Shiny-2

I love how the cracks break up the light and while it’s simple in design, it’s also pretty to look at and that makes me like even more.

Hope you are all having a great day!  Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

