Photo-A-Day: Me

Today was another good day!  My sister, Jes, is still here (she’s staying until Sunday), I got my haircut today (and I really like it), and I got visits from both my awesome Mother-in-law and from my friend, Daphne.  I also made my favorite soup for dinner and I made a low-carb, no sugar, vanilla cake for dessert.  We played Rummikub and visited and watched some fun TV shows, too.  So, even though I’m tired now, it was all worth it and I’m so thankful for a fun day!!

So, since today’s assignment was “Me”, I decided to share some pictures of my day.  Here’s me with my sister, Jes making food in the kitchen:

Week-5-Day-37-Me-2

Here’s a few more of the fun times from this evening:

For most of the day, we had wind and driving rain.  A half inch fell between the hours of noon and 3pm.  Tonight though, we’ve had intermittent clouds with a near full moon.  So while it’s not a super clear night to capture the moon in sharp detail, it was fun to see the moon in such a mysterious way with the hazy clouds around it but not hiding it:

Well, that’s it for today.  I’m keeping this short because I want to get back to hanging out with my sister and my husband.  Hope you all have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

