Photo-A-Day: In The Distance

Oh man!  Today it is just beautiful out!!  It truly feels like spring is here and it makes me happy.  I took the dogs for a walk this afternoon and they loved it as much as I did.  (Even Penny who is on the lazy side!)  They’ve been acting a little restless and I knew I just had to get them out of the house for a bit before they got too stir crazy.

Before I get into my photos for today’s assignment, I’ve got to show you a photo of this moth that’s hanging out right outside my back patio door:

Week-6-Day-43-In-The-distance

Moth’s aren’t usually pretty but isn’t this pretty cool looking?!  I have no idea what “kind” of moth it is but if I figure it out, I’ll link up to it here later.  I’ve never seen anything like it before and I just had to share it with you all.

On today’s walk, I was able to snap a few photos that would fit today’s assignment of In The Distance.  I love the country views I have in all directions around my house so here’s one of my favorites I took today:

Week-6-Day-43-In-The-distance-4

Here’s a few more photos from today’s little walk:

Well, that’s it for today.  I am going to grab a snack and then I must get started on making dinner – vegetable beef soup.  Thanks for taking a look at my pictures!

Leave a Reply

