Photo-A-Day: Beside

Today is a pretty day. Cool, but pretty. I took the girls for a walk today and it got me thinking about the last nearly six years of chronic illness. I have a lot of people who have remained by my side through all of this. The biggest one being my husband! My family, his family, and a few friends have also been there, too. I know God gave each of them to me to help me get through this very difficult time and He has provided many blessings along this rough path.

One of those blessings are my two dogs. I know without a shadow of a doubt that having them around when I was at my worst, helped keep me from becoming bed-ridden. They got me outside when I would have otherwise just stayed holed up in my house. They gave me love when I was sad and felt alone. They also gave me something to focus on other than my health. They made me smile and gave me moments of delight that I treasure every day and I’m so glad these two dogs are ours to enjoy!

Week-9-Day-62-Beside

So, I snapped a picture here to show or represent how along with my hubby, my two wonderful fur babies have been by me every step of the way. God gave us the blessing of having them in our lives and I’m so thankful for Him providing for us in that way (they are a big blessing for my hubby, too).

Well, I could gush on and on about how God has provided over these last nearly six years, but I’ll try to keep it short with this: God may allow calamity but His grace and mercy also provide help, hope, and love as we go through hard times. He is beside us every step of the way, He never fails, falters, or mis-steps. He is trust worthy and true and He loves you.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a great rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

