Photo-A-Day: A Feeling

I’m playing catch up today. I took yesterday off because I wanted to spend all my time with my hubby while he was home. We watched some good movies, went for a drive, and enjoyed listening to the sound of rain and wind pelt against the house most of the day. It was a good day!

For this morning’s photo (which should have been yesterday’s), I took a photo of the sun coming up:

Week-10-Day-74-A-Feeling

Whether it’s in historical tales or fictional ones, the rising sun is often a sign or picture of hope. If you’ve read the books or seen the movies (or both, multiple times if you’re like me), in The Lord of the Rings-The Two Towers, when they make it through the battle of Isengard to the dawn of the rising sun, a renewed sense of hope emerges.

So, the next time you watch the sunrise, take hope knowing that a new day has been given to us by God! Thanks for stopping by and I hope you all have a great start to the week.

PS – Skipping Sunday and doing two photos on Monday might become common for a period of time. My husband is working super long days (12-14 hours) while seeding the spring crop so Sunday is our only chunk of quality time together this time of year.

Leave a Reply

