Photo-A-Day: A Landscape

As promised, I’m posting yesterday’s pictures this morning. Andy and I had a good day yesterday. We spent our evening out! For those that may not know, I’ve been chronically ill for the last 5 years and getting out is just not something I’ve been able to do much of.

Anyway, we went to dinner at Doug & Helen’s and it was such a treat! I had never officially met them before so it was so nice to put faces to names and make new friends. Andy told some of his classic airline pilot stories and those are always a big hit, too!

On our way there, I was able to snap a few pictures that I knew would be perfect for this topic of landscape so here’s my favorite shot from yesterday:

Week-11-Day-81-A-Landscape-3

Doug & Helen just live down the road from us and the drive there is very pretty with fields and a creek and everything in between:

Week-11-Day-81-A-Landscape

There are what feels like hundreds of wind turbines all over as well:

Week-11-Day-81-A-Landscape-2

…and this was just one vantage point. After dark, when we were driving home, it was nothing but flashing red lights everywhere.

We had such a good visit and they have the sweetest pets with the coolest names! It was such a treat to get out and enjoy ourselves. I was able to go and visit and not feel horrible the whole time and that was such a blessing! Anyway, thanks for looking and I hope you enjoyed the pictures. Have a great start to the week!

Leave a Reply

