Photo-A-Day: Incomplete

There are so many things I could have showcased for today’s topic like family or friends or my faith and how without any of them, I’d be incomplete. And all of that’s true, God has shaped my life with the people and events to be just specific to me. He did it perfectly for His plan for me and so all that has happened has been to complete His ultimate plan for my life.

That being said, I wanted to have a little fun with today’s topic. So I’m going to show you something new I just tried that I now feel would make my day incomplete if I hadn’t: Bulletproof Coffee.

I don’t know if you’ve heard of it or not but I recently saw a recipe for it online last week and let me tell you, I was skeptical. But man, I’m so glad I gave it a try as it was the smoothest cup of coffee I’ve ever had with the texture of a cappuccino twist.

Start by making a cup of your favorite coffee. I’m not able to drink regular so decaf is my coffee by default.

Once that’s brewed, pour it into a blender. Then add approx 1 Tbsp Butter and 1 Tbsp Coconut Oil:

I use a little over half of that because my cup of decaf is small (6oz). Then put the lid on and blend on high for about 30 seconds:

Week-12-Day-83-Incomplete-5

As you can see, it makes this creamy, smooth, wonderful cup of coffee:

Week-12-Day-83-Incomplete-6

Normally when I have coffee, I get dehydrated almost immediately. As in my lips feel chapped and I get extremely thirsty. With this, I get almost none of those symptoms, probably due to the wonders of coconut oil. I will confess that I must also add a few stevia drops to this to sweeten it up. Most people probably wouldn’t but I’m a coffee wimp and always have been. But after adding the stevia, this is just the perfect blend of bitter, sweet, and smooth!

So, while I don’t drink coffee everyday, this coffee drink is a new and safe treat I can have once in awhile and I’m so glad I took a chance and tried it! Thanks for stopping by and have a great rest of the day.

One thought on “Photo-A-Day: Incomplete

  1. Pingback: Photo-A-Day: Natural | Jen's Country H[e]aven

Leave a Reply

