Photo-A-Day: Easter

I’m posting yesterday’s pictures, today, because I spent yesterday celebrating Easter with my husband and his family. Easter is the most important holiday to me, because as a Christian, without the cross, my faith would mean nothing. But, because He died for us – to take the place of all of our sins – I can accept His free gift of eternal life by believing in Him. To many, that just sounds like a churchy phrase but to me, it means everything!

It’s been a long time since I’ve done anything like making Easter eggs but this year, I hard boiled some eggs and instead of dying them, decided to paint them up using my Sharpie paint markers. It mostly worked like a  charm but I didn’t account for the sweating the eggs would do (due to the change in temperature after coming out of the fridge) so the paint ran a little in a few spots. We had a fun time decorating the eggs and I plan to do it again next year!

Anyway, I hope you all had a wonderful Easter with those you love! Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

