Photo-A-Day: Brand New

So, yesterday I did something I’ve never done before.

It’s kind of a big deal…

Well, ok, not really. But it’s still fun to try new things and yesterday I used my brand new nail polish to paint my toenails white! I wasn’t sure if I would like how it looked so I added some sparkles to it and I really like it. It’s not my usual raspberry shade of pink I like to wear but that’s part of the fun – something new and different!

Disclaimer: I am not and never will be very good at painting my own nails. If I could go somewhere in my teeny tiny town to get a pedicure, I’d do it in a heartbeat but our small town does’t have that option and I’m not well enough to drive to go get that done yet. So, just be kind and know that this paint job is better than having naked toenails. ;o)

Week-14-Day-99-Brand-New

Anyway, in case anyone is curious, here’s the list of polishes I used:

I’m a big fan of the Gelous Advanced Nail Gel Coat! If you haven’t seen this PIN on Pinterest, you should check it out because it works! But I also use this in conjunction with the Vinylux Brand of Nail Polish and Top Coat that you can get from Amazon.

Some of the Vinylux colors are good and some are not so good. The white polish I am using here is the Vinylux Cream Puff color. It’s great! It’s not a white that paints on too thin and is too see through. I only had to do two coats of this and that’s how it should be. I also used Snow Globe by China Glaze. This is one of my favorite sparkle polishes and I use it with many colors.

When I use this system for my nails, I can get 5-7 days out of my fingernails and 2-3 weeks out of my toenails. It’s my favorite at home polish and I really like that it lasts for more than 1-2 days.

Well, that’s it from today. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

