Photo-A-Day: In The Dark

Last night, the moon gave me the perfect subject for today’s topic! I am very new to night photography so I’m not an expert nor are my photos pro quality but I have to start somewhere and so I did snap a few pics that I’d like to share with you.

This first one, I was able to capture a small shooting star:

Week-16-Day-111-In-the-Dark-3

If you can’t notice it, it’s in the top left corner. This photo was a little fuzzy so it’s not the best but I still thought catching a shooting star was fun!

This next one is my favorite from the evening! The focus was better and and over all, I just like it!

Week-16-Day-111-In-the-Dark-4

And finally, I made a composite of what it was to actually look at the sky so that the moon wasn’t over-exposed:

Week-16-Day-111-In-the-Dark-5

It’s not a perfectly made composition but it does nicely approximate what you would have seen if you had been standing next to me.

Well, that’s it for me today. I’m loving our weather but I’m also battling allergies and so I’m feeling a little off today. Thanks for looking and I hope you are all having a wonderful Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

