Photo-A-Day: Low Light

Ok, there is a very good reason I didn’t post this picture yesterday. I had to wait until bedtime last night to even take the photos and I was so tired, I decided to wait until this morning to post them.

Anyway, this isn’t the greatest photo as far as it being visually pleasing or of great composition. But it does document my kitchen at night and my favorite part of it – my lighted garland that sits above my cabinets.

Week-17-Day-119-4-29-Low-Light

I love the dreamy light that is casts upon the ceiling and how it makes the room feel slightly magical (even if there are dirty dishes piled high on the counter). If I had my way, Christmas lights would be something we could tastefully use to decorate all year long as I love the way they make a room sparkle.

Anyway, that’s it from me for now. I’ll be back later today with today’s photo assignment.

Leave a Reply

