Photo-A-Day: I am

Today has been Fibromyalgia (FMS) Awareness Day and it’s a day that is near and dear to me. Five years ago, I got sick with mono and my life has never been the same since. It took us over 3 years to even figure out what was wrong with me and now I know that I’ve probably had it most of my life, it just didn’t present itself in full strength until I got mono and my body could no longer compensate for it.

The day I read the book, What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia by Dr. St. Amand, was the day I finally had hope that maybe I could get better. There is no cure or quick fix for FMS but this protocol helps people slowly get some of their lives back and eventually, return to normal. I’m only a 1.5 years in but I’ve already made some significant progress. I’m no where close to normal but I’m not laying in bed all day anymore and each day I can get up and do a few things is a victory for me after being so sick (at one point) I was hardly able to shower let alone do my hair or makeup.

So, I got my camera all set up and I handed it over to my hubby and let him take these pictures:

Fibro-Faces-Collage

And while fibro has totally changed me life, in many ways for the negative, God has also used it for good. Life isn’t easy, and somedays, it feels as if I’m fighting for every ounce of energy I can muster, but even now, God has blessed us with good and wonderful things:

So, even though I am one of the many faces of fibro, I am also one of the many faces with hope because of God and His love that He has for us!

I could go on and on about all that I’m feeling or thinking right now but for today, this is enough and I hope you can enjoy and appreciate these photos and what they mean to us! Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: I am

  1. Jen, your story is beautiful, your personality is beautiful. I am so glad I found your blog! Prayers and support always.

    Like

Leave a Reply

