Photo-A-Day: A Keepsake

Today I’m showing you the first piece of jewelry my husband ever gave me. It’s a necklace he bought while he was in the Philippines on a mission’s trip as a teenager. We didn’t meet until years later but he hung on to it to give to someone special later on in life:

Week-20-Day-140-5-20-A-Keepsake

When I was well enough to work, I wore this necklace a lot as I worked in banking and was dressed up everyday. It’s one of my favorites because of it’s simplistic beauty and because Andy gave it to me.

Thanks for stopping by my little place on the web. I hope you all have had a good day today!

Leave a Reply

