Photo-A-Day: In Memory

Today has been another perfect early summer day! Sunshine, white puffy clouds, a cool breeze, it just doesn’t get much better than this!! I also got to go with my sweet Mother-in-Law to help bring flowers to her Dad’s grave.

I wish I had been able to get to know Grandpa Delbert better. He passed away before we moved back to WA state and I had only had the pleasure of meeting him a couple of times. Andy and everyone else, always have such fun stories to share about him and I know I would have really loved spending time with him. I’m so thankful to know he was saved by the grace of Jesus and that I will see him again someday! At least in heaven, we will have all kinds of time to get to know one another.

Here are a few pictures of his resting place:

I hope you all have a wonderful Memorial Day Weekend and that we all remember the sacrifices made by so many to protect this country and the freedoms we enjoy!

Leave a Reply

