Photo-A-Day: Weather

I took these pictures late Saturday afternoon. I snapped this one just before eating dinner because I just loved how the sun was shining through the clouds and how you could see the rain falling on the left side of the picture:

Week-21-Day-146-5-26-Weather

Obviously, there was a thunderstorm building up but I didn’t realize how big or how fast until after I had gotten done eating. When I went to return my dishes into the kitchen, I looked out back and now saw this:

Week-21-Day-146-5-26-Weather-2

And, just a little bit later, we got a quarter of an inch of rain (with a little thunder) here at the house. It was a pretty sight and for a weather geek like me, it was fun to watch!

I hope you enjoy these pictures as much as I do. Thanks for looking and I hope you have a great rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

