Photo-A-Day: Mixed Feelings

Well, today is still warm but it’s not as hot as yesterday. The heat did make for a difficult night’s sleep though and this morning I was up and out of bed at 4:45am. This was not by choice but it’s what happens when the dogs are so hot they are panting, the birds are singing LOUDLY right outside our bedroom window, I’m so hot and uncomfortable I can’t get back to sleep, and the sky was already starting to lighten. As you can tell, I wasn’t happy about the early wake up. But, this is where the mixed feelings come in:

Week-23-Day-160-6-9-mixed-feelings

Because I was up so early, I got to see this beautiful sky as it prepared for the sun to rise. God knew what He was doing when He gave us morning skies like this. It sure helped ease the frustration of being up before I intended.

Stay cool, friends! Thanks for looking and have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

