Photo-A-Day: Pastel

One of my favorite times of night, is when the sun has just gone down and the horizon opposite has this pastel like range of colors:

Week-23-Day-163-6-12-Pastel

It goes from blue to pink to yellow to almost green to pail blue and I love it. One of the reasons I think it speaks to me so much is that it reminds me of where I grew up, back home in ND. This is a common sight there as well, and it makes me feel like I’m back there for just a moment.

Here’s one more shot of the same scene a few minutes later and of the horizon where the sun went down:

That’s it for me today. If you can, please say a quick prayer for me to feel better tomorrow – felt extra crummy for most of the day today. Thankfully, this evening is a bit better but I’m hoping tomorrow is NOT a repeat. Thx so much and I wish you all a great start to your weekend!

Leave a Reply

