Photo-A-Day: Flag Day

Every year, the Bickleton/Cleveland (WA) area holds the Pioneer Picnic on the weekend closest to Flag Day. It’s been a tradition that has been in place for 105 years and every year, Andy’s family has gone to the Saturday morning program. I was lucky enough to be able to go the first summer after we moved back. It’s a fun time and there are many events that take place at the grounds such as a rodeo, dance, and other fun things.

I was hoping to go this year, in the afternoon, but it didn’t work out. So I captured a picture of our own humble flag as it blew in the breeze in front of our home:

Week-23-Day-165-6-14-Flag-Day

I wish I had something poetic or profound to say today about this nation we live in but in the end, I am just very thankful to live in a free nation where I’m allowed to practice my faith without fear of harm or death. Many Christians today aren’t so blessed so I will hold on to that in gratitude.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

