Photo-A-Day: Something New Part 2

I’m breaking the rules and continuing my subject from the previous post! Yesterday, was a good day spent being tortured by having to smell these ribs slow cook in the oven all day long. Then, to top it off, we got to have a visit with Andy’s sister, Lacie. We had a great time talking and sharing stories and it was, all in all, a good day.

So, in my new pot, I made a new (to me) recipe. I took the Pioneer Woman’s short ribs recipe and (of course) had to modify it to be low-carb and gluten-free. Let me tell you – these were amazing and even the hubby was wowed by my slow cooked ribs on mashed cauliflower!

Today, I ate the leftovers and the ribs were still tender and flavorful even after being microwaved! Needless to say, my new pot along with this new to me recipe were a perfect pair this week and I can’t wait to make it again!

I hope you all had a wonderful day yesterday and that you’ll forgive this late posting! Thanks for looking.

Leave a Reply

