Photo-A-Day: Stars

Last night, I set up my tripod on my deck to take pictures of the planets (near) conjunction (between Jupiter and Venus). This worked great at first. I took a picture approx every five minutes but about half way through, the wind started to pick up and that is evident in the fuzziness of the second half of the shots. I couldn’t move my tripod to a more sturdy place because I had already started so I just went with it. I was just surprised by the fact that it went from dead calm to pretty darn windy in such a short time.

Anyway, here’s my favorite shot of the night:

Week-25-Day-182-7-1-Sparkle

And here’s a composite:

Week-25-Day-182-7-1-Sparkle-composite

Thanks for looking and I hope you all have a great day today!

2 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: Stars

Leave a Reply

