Photo-A-Day: Hide

So, I wasn’t sure what I was going to do for this topic until this past weekend. Right now, we have three extra people staying with us while they work for the farm this summer and this weekend, we were all outside on the back patio enjoying the nice evening.

Once the light was right, I realized there was a big web in the corner of the picnic table. Then I saw that there were actually two big webs. Sure enough, there are two big spiders living under our picnic table and let me tell you, the girls were freaking out once I pointed them out! I can’t say I blame them, I am not a fan of spiders myself so it took some courage to photograph these for the topic of hide since during the day, that’s what it appears they are doing:

Since then, we’ve seen them out in the webs at night and that makes for a creepy sight as well! I have no idea what kind of spiders they are, I just know they are big and gross and I hope they stay there and leave the house alone.

Thanks for looking and I hope you have a great rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

