Photo-A-Day: Starts With B

Week-36-Day-250-9-11-Starts-With-B

The Big Dipper. It’s always been my favorite. When I was a kid, I would sit in my backyard and look for different constellations and the first one I would always look for was the Big Dipper (probably because it was so easy to spot). Last night was the perfect star gazing night. It wasn’t warm but it wasn’t windy so with blankets and sweatshirts, it was fine.

I also managed to snap a few pictures of the milky way. These aren’t great shots but they were the best I could manage with the slight haze in the sky last night:

Week-36-Day-250-9-11-Starts-With-B-2

Here’s one with an airplane that came across my view:

Week-36-Day-250-9-11-Starts-With-B-3

We did see quite a few shooting stars last night and that’s always fun! Well, thanks for looking and I hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

