Photo-A-Day: Project Complete!

Wow! When I look back at when this first started, I am thrilled that I made myself do this project. I wanted it to make me get comfortable with my camera in manual mode and I also wanted it to force me to explore our new home and it’s surroundings. This project absolutely accomplished both of those goals!

Originally, this project was supposed to last a whole year but things have changed. There are multiple factors as to why I’m ending this project at the end of October with the main one being that I feel this project is now complete. I have taken the pictures I wanted to take and anything more feels like repetition and the same old photos. Don’t get me wrong, I’m NOT done sharing photos – I’m just done sharing photos every single day. I’m not sure what my next photography project will be. I’d like to do a weekly project of some kind but what that will be and how it will look, well, I still have to give it some thought. I want my next project to be meaningful to me and something I can get excited about so stay tuned for that.

Another big reason I’m ending this project now is that I have another project in the works that is consuming most of my time. That’s all I can say for now but it’s exciting and something worth pouring my heart in to.

So, for my last photo for this project, I felt it only fitting to share one of a sunset:

Week-43-Day-305-Project-Complete

Between now and my next project, I still plan to share photos of our sweet country life here in South Central WA state. So, thank you to all of you for joining me on this journey! I am looking forward to whatever my next photography project is. I hope you all have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: Project Complete!

  1. So close!!!!! I’m persisting/continuing with my challenge till the last day of December, also for reasons best known only to me.
    Good on you for knowing that you have achieved your goal.

    Like

    • Thanks! Yes, I still have mixed emotions about being done early but in the end, I knew it was the right thing for me to do under the circumstances. Good luck with your project/challenge and thanks for reaching out!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

