Sunrise & Still Life

On Friday morning, I woke up at just the right time! I had this gorgeous sunrise waiting for me outside my windows:

sunrise-3-3-16.jpg

Edited with Pretty Presets

Here’s another edit of a photo from the same sunrise:

sunrise-3-3-16-2.jpg

Edited with Pretty Presets

At the same time, the moon was almost straight up:

sunrise-3-3-16-3

Edited with Pretty Presets

It was a gorgeous morning to say the least. :0)

This morning, I was able to get just enough light to take a few photos in the studio. The prompt for this month in the class Be Still – One Year Wiser by Kim Klassen, is books. Especially old books. So, I had a little fun with it:

hydrangea-March-5-2016-kkpause-3

Edited with KK Pause Preset

hydrangea-March-5-2016-kkdreamlike

Edited with KK Dreamlike Preset

So, I hope you enjoy these! Thanks for looking and I wish you all a great rest of the weekend!

Jen

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sunrise & Still Life

Leave a Reply

