Still Life: Sincerity No. 1

Well, it’s been awhile since I’ve been in the studio. I was struggling with inspiration and was also preoccupied with starting my new position at Digital Scrapper. Fresh flowers sure helped me want to get back in there and start creating.

But, instead of sharing all of my favorites from today, I’m going to spread it out. I want to post more often here and sharing fewer images more frequently is one way I can do that.

I want to use my images, as best I can, for more than just me. I want to them to be something uplifting to others and most importantly, to somehow be of worth to God. I know God values beauty (hello – look around this beautiful earth) but I also know he values a sincere heart. I was reminded of that today in my bible study on Matthew, Chapters 6-7.

So today, I title my photo Sincerity No. 1:

Sincerity No. 1

Sincerity No. 1

Having a sincere heart is easy to think about but difficult to achieve. I struggle with selfishness, anger, resentment, bitterness, and all of the things that get in the way of loving others and God like I should. All I can do, is keep asking God for help with this. He’s the source of all good things and I must keep looking to Him for the love and sincerity I wish to have and be able to give.

Thanks for looking!

Jen

2 thoughts on “Still Life: Sincerity No. 1

Leave a Reply

