Still Life: One Simple Thing

I always wish I had more time to get into the studio. I’m currently taking the Be Still | One Year Wiser class by Kim Klassen and I haven’t been able to participate as much as I’d like. But the latest prompt for the class is “one simple thing” and I had to jump in and play with this.

I decided to go out and gather some wild “flowers” (some call them weeds) and took some photos in my studio.

I took a sequence of photos of different plants I had gathered and so I’ll be sharing the different shots I took over the next week or so.

Here’s one of my favorites:

One-Simple-Thing-KK-Chocolate-6-2016-6

Lightroom Preset – kk Chocolate

I love the moodiness this photo has and I also really like the weed/plant with all of it’s pods and thin branches. It’s much easier for me to photograph one simple thing instead of trying to set up a whole scene.

So, thanks for looking and I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Jen

Leave a Reply

