Still Life: Pink Carnations No. 1

Hi Everyone!

It’s been a while since I’ve been able to post here.

Harvest started in early July so things have been busy. My sister, Jes, came to visit two weekends ago and we had a great time! She took me shopping and that’s something I haven’t done (in person) in over 6 years. It was so much FUN! Not so fun for my pocket book, but FUN for me!!

finally got a chance to take some more pictures today. I love giving my husband the task of picking me out some flowers. I never know what he’s going to grab but he always does a GREAT job! This time, I told him to get something pink or white. He returned with these pink carnations and they are just so pretty. I really love them…

pink-carnations-no-1

Lightroom Preset – KK Dreamlike

…and I loved using them while I was playing with light and shadows.

Thanks for looking and I hope you’re all having a great July!

Jen

Leave a Reply

