Bilbo: Our New Rescue

Hi Everyone!

In mid-December, Andy and I decided to adopt a puppy from Outwest Pet Rescue in Prosser, WA. He was just over 12 weeks old and the sweetest dog you could ask for. We named him Bilbo because he loves food and loves to sleep in similar fashion to how hobbits are described by Tolkien (the author of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings).

Bilbo is a mix between a Chihuahua and a Boston Terrier, also known as a Bochi. We love him to pieces and we’re so glad that we decided to take the plunge and adopt him!

Here’s a few of my favorite pictures of him so far:

Almost from the very second we brought him home, Bilbo has been a Momma’s Boy! He follows me everywhere and has definitely imprinted upon me. Now that we’ve had him for almost a month, he is starting to learn and accept our daily routine.

As you can see, in one of the top photos of this grid, I had to put him in my sweatshirt like a baby carrier w/ a baby in order for him to sleep so I could get some work done. This was during the first week he was here. He’s since gotten a bit better about that but he still has to be close to me at all times. I love that I finally have a dog that loves to snuggle! He is such a good dog and I’m so glad we found him and gave him a home with us!

Thanks for looking and I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and I wish you all a late Happy New Year!

Jen

Leave a Reply

